Tags

, , , , , , ,

Peanut, Chilli and Ginger Noodles..

Well I was hoping that my next blog after my last blog would be about my run as I’d hoped to do it this evening. However, plans have changed and I will be going out early in the am for my 10km+ (6+ mile) run.

On my way home my daughter asked if I could make the above dish again as she thoroughly enjoyed it the last time I made it. In fact she cleared her plate and was asking for seconds and that doesn’t happen that often! All she kept on saying is ‘This is good’ and I was pleased she liked it.

Anyway, we ended up eating elsewhere but I will be rustling this up again sometime soon. I hope you like it as much as she did 🙂

PS: It is quite a sweet dish so I would suggest you definitely use unsweetened peanut butter as the recipe suggests. I also used unsweetened crunchy peanut butter to take care of the issue of using chopped peanuts, but if you want to decorate the top of your finished dish with them by all means use them.

PPS: Fresh noodles cook very quickly so make sure you don’t overcook them as they become very sticky and thus very stodgy..

