Tags

, , , , ,

Well it’s 11:27pm on Friday 27th July 2012 and I’m watching the Opening Ceremony of the Olympics and I couldn’t be prouder to be British!!

I remember 4 months after the birth of my daughter in 2005 London was rewarded the games of the 2012 Olympiad and I jumped up and down with excitement and pride!!

Unfortunately that joy was to change just a few days later when the 7/7 bombings occurred. As usual London just got on with it after times of turmoil and here we are 7 years later.

I couldn’t be happier that this wonderful, multi-cultural city is hosting the games for the 3rd time. This city which I was born in and returned to 14 years ago is truly the most diverse city I have lived in and I love it 🙂

Well done Danny Boyle, personally I think you should be Knighted – go GB and we welcome the world to our amazing and historic city!!!

20120727-235645.jpg

