Tags

, , , , ,

  

 

 

 

Evening runs – don’t like them!

Yesterday was an evening run and I’ve noticed that I just don’t like running in the evening.  When friends/strangers asked me if I liked running and when I did it I always say that I prefer running in the morning.  It’s a great way to start the day.  Whenever I go out in the evening which was the case yesterday I find that I feel sluggish and I’m way too tired!

I’ve since looked back at my times and reflected and the facts speak volumes, I DO run better in the morning.  It’s funny as I don’t eat or drink anything before I go out for my morning runs but I produce my best times.  I can’t always go out in the morning but I’m going to try and get out early tomorrow 🙂

PS:  I thought I’d go all out and get my nails done today, go GB!!!

 

 

 

