Tags

, , , , , ,

http://www.wikihow.com/Motivate-Yourself-to-Run-Regularly

I don’t know what’s happened, why it’s happened but I can’t seem to get my butt in gear and get running again 😦

The thing is I so enjoy it when I do it and feel lethargic, miserable plus lazy if the truth be told when I don’t but I’m just having a very hard time getting myself motivated to do it.  I have a 10km run (Pride Run) in mid September and although that is not a long distance I had hoped to complete the run in under 50 minutes, which is still not entirely impossible but I’m not a fast runner and speed comes with more practice, which again I’ve had very little of recently!

When the Olympics was on I used the excuse that I wasn’t doing it because I didn’t want to miss anything.  Then it was the heat cos if you follow my blog you know I don’t like to run when it is HOT.  The Olympics has been finished since the 14th August and still nothing.  Maybe instead of running I’ll just get out there and do some fast walking.

I am loving my job though I am still having a hard time adjusting to shifts.  Especially those afternoon ones as although I should do nothing during the build up to going to work, I still find some kind of housework to do. It’s even harder when I’m trying to keep a 7-year-old entertained during the summer holidays who doesn’t appreciate the fact that I’m going to work later.

I’m great at motivating clients at work.  I am enthusiastic, caring, a task master when needed and I like to do exercises with the clients to keep them motivated but why can’t I seem to do it for myself at the moment?

