Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

not sure I’m going to make it …

Since my last run on Friday (8 miles) I have been making every excuse possible not to get out and run – some better than others. I actually have been feeling a little run down and stressed lately both with work and studies. Today though I managed to struggle out of bed, it wasn’t even light outside, and do the above run of 10 miles. It was a real slog and goodness knows how I managed to keep on going because my legs felt like lead and I felt like I was running on empty! My goal of 55 miles by the 3rd March is 21 miles away and I’m not sure I’m going to make it, but I will give it a try.

One of the fitness instructors I work with is trying to entice me to do this run with her. I’m posting the link because I can’t believe people do it and although I eagerly said yes , I’m seriously having second thoughts after watching the promo at http://www.toughmudder.com. What do you think?

On the up side after holding on the phone to the O2 priority tickets line for 1 hour+ I managed to snag tickets to see Beyonce on the 30th April so I’m one happy bunny 🙂

photo (3)

