Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

good to have started … now I’ll continue …

It’s been the first run in 5+ weeks but I managed it last night.  Hallelujah!!  There have been a number of excuses why I couldn’t get out and run, frankly, none of them good enough but yesterday I decided after getting back from work to put on my running gear and head out.

Actually what prompted me was the receipt of my running number, race directions and map for the half marathon I was supposed to run this Sunday.  It would have been the first time I ran the KNI Waltham Forest Borough Half Marathon but with my preparation, what preparation, I’m not doing it.  I’ll start looking on the Runners World website for other half marathons in the year and I may even attempt running a full marathon, we’ll see…

PS: I’ve been doing a little reminiscing this week and this song reminds me of good times in Florida, he was so cute, enjoy 🙂

