Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I love running in the rain

I woke up this morning not really feeling like going out at all but I did say last week that I would start and continue, no excuses.  To that end I got ready, looked outside and was glad to see the rain.  I love running in the rain and by the time I switched from a run to a power walk, (yep I managed two activities on my runkeeper.com account today), it was driving rain!

After the disappointment of not taking part in the half marathon last weekend I have signed myself up for Run to the Beat powered by Nike+ http://www.runtothebeat.co.uk/.  It’s also a half marathon but in September so plenty of time to keep things ticking over.

I saw these little beauties whilst I was running so stopped to take a pic 🙂

388616_10151582478440763_1567681041_n

