Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

BUPA 10km London Run ..

Today was the BUPA 10km London run which takes in a lot of London’s famous landmarks including Big Ben, Leadenhall Market, Victoria Embankment and Buckingham Palace to name a few.  In fact it starts in the Mall and ends in the mall. The assembly area for the runners is in Green Park.

BUPA 10km London

It’s a lovely course and again this year Mo Farah participated in the run.  I knew I wouldn’t get a chance to see him at the beginning as I was far back in the rows and rows of people waiting to start but once we’d been running a few km I heard people calling his name and looked to see this gazelle racing towards us, coming back to finish as we started lol.  If only I could run like that!

Mo Farah at BUPA 10km London

It was a glorious if somewhat warm day and although I do not normally suffer from hayfever it was rife today.

BUPA London 10km

Anyway, I managed to set a personal best for a 10km today, 51:35 minutes which is 1 min and 25 secs faster than my last 10km run in September 2012.  My 5km chip time was clocked at 26:32.  I’m one happy bunny and I can’t wait for the next run which I need to find as my next scheduled one is not until September, a half marathon.   I’ll definitely try and do this one again next year..

Me and my medal BUPA 10km London

