Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s been too long!

It’s been an awful long time, nearly 3 months since I wrote anything on my blog.  I can’t believe how quickly time has flown by.  Since that PB at the BUPA London 10km I’ve been out for some runs and clocked approximately 87 miles of running, plus 16 miles of walking and I’ve started doing something I’ve always wanted to try yoga and I’ve managed 3 sessions so far.  I’ve missed the last two but I’m hoping to get back on track on Thursday.

Today I should have been participating in the Capital Runner’s 10km Run in Richmond. Normally getting to Richmond is no problem but pretty much all the transport links from where I live in London are down or are have part closure on them so it would have taken 2 hours+ just to get there.  Instead of going I decided to do a 6+ mile run today.  I’m really looking forward to my next scheduled race which is the Run to the Beat powered by Nike+ on 8th September in Greenwich.  I only hope there are no transport issues on that date but it should be a little easier getting to that one, fingers crossed.

I’m back home after my run today and can’t wait for the rest of the family to wake up so we can head out and enjoy the sunshine possibly in Greenwich or at Hyde Park, who knows?

All I know life is good and things have been going pretty well.  Recently on the job front, I’ve been back doing some medical secretarial work but a couple of weeks ago I did that job during the day and in the evenings I was working for a friend at the gym in the evenings as a fitness instructor.  It was tiring but it was only for three days.

My daughter spent some time (5 days and 4 nights) with her grandparents in Lancing, West Sussex and I joined her for (4 nights and 5 days).  I quite like the symmetry in that!  I know strange, huh?  Anyway, it was lovely just to get away and we were both very thankful for their help as it was a busy work week for us both.   Thank you nana and popsy.  Now I’m sure if we could have shipped her to nanny in Barbados Ella would have loved that just as much 🙂

Here are a few pictures from our time away of Lancing, Shoreham-by-Sea and Eastbourne..

993958_10151796588360763_1037221624_n 563932_10151796564735763_1901131294_n 1012618_10151789968380763_1426601666_n

